Posted by: ahallatt | May 7, 2008

I like boats

Little ones. Row boats especially. Mainly because I’m no sailor, but I reckon I could row myself out of most scrapes. 

What I can’t stand, however, is ostentatious luxury yachts. They are the SUVs of the seas. Today’s strip is the first of a three part series, inspired by the Apoise, the world’s 59th biggest yacht, which visited Lyttelton a couple of months ago. Stupidly big. So big, it really did have an elevator (see tomorrow)

Leave a Reply

Categories

