Posted by: ahallatt | July 14, 2008

Beaten by Dr Who

Like many people, I’ve been alarmed by the massive decline in honeybee populations. The real reason is likely to be a virus, but for the strip, I thought I’d come up with something a little more daft when I covered the subject. I’m not going to give the game away, as though I came up with the idea a few months ago, the strips won’t appear until next month. However, listening to BBC radio today, I was alarmed to hear that Doctor Who came up with a similar storyline. Bugger.

 

Clip of the Arctic Circle strip which reveals where the honeybees have gone.

Clip of the Arctic Circle strip which reveals where the honeybees have gone.

Leave a Reply

Categories

