Posted by: ahallatt | July 17, 2008

Mort Walker Clip

I’m trying to do without a TV, in the hope that I’ll spend more time reading/writing letters/etc. Instead, I am spending more time on the internet right now. Still, I did just see a great clip of an interview with Mort Walker. I’m not a huge Beetle Bailey fan, but I can respect the art and the work ethic of the guy. Great also, what he has done with other cartoon art (and tragic to think how much of it has ended up in landfill).

Responses

  1. Keep at it! I gave up my TV almost ten years ago now and haven’t missed it at all!

    Also, I’ve found that if you have a really old computer with dial-up service, it helps discourage excessive internet use. (Though the downside to that is, it can take twenty minutes just to check your email…)

    Love the comic, by the way. Keep up the good work!

  2. Thank you, Josh

    Giving up broadband would be harder and would definitely impact on my work (updating website, sending my strips to King Features etc), but I found a great video on time management by Randy Pausch, which might save me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

