Posted by: ahallatt | May 25, 2009

No Flies on Me

These cartoons came out of a brief, but concerning fly-invasion of my apartment (scroll down to see the first cartoon I did on the subject, for a local publication, The Elwood Tribune).

 

Hector's violent approach to the fly problem

Hector's violent approach to the fly problem

 

Oscar's lateral approach to the fly problem

Oscar's lateral approach to the fly problem

The interesting thing for me is that I drew up the second cartoon only when I was short of ideas one week. I tend to stay away from puns for translation reasons, but maybe I can drop some in now and then, because I got the best feedback in ages. People loved this cartoon. Daft.

And here is my first cartoon take:

 

Based on a true story

(click for more Elwood cartoons)

Leave a Reply

Categories

