Posted by: ahallatt | June 10, 2009

Scrabble

I now have greater respect for people who devise crossword puzzles. I had to construct a Scrabble board for an upcoming Sunday cartoon and it was a bugger to fit in all the words I wanted. However, unlike crossworders, I was limited by the number of letters that came with the board. I wanted it to be fairly accurate and I wonder if American readers will notice that the letter counts are for the English-English version…

King Features' Alex Hallatt writes Arctic Circle, an original environmental cartoon.

King Features' Alex Hallatt writes Arctic Circle, an original environmental cartoon.

Responses

  1. WAAAAH! I’ve just written a Sunday Scrabble Strip! You rotten ‘blank’.

  2. Brilliant. I hope yours is going in same day as mine. Maybe we can get everyone to do one…. 30th August


Leave a Reply

Categories

