Posted by: ahallatt | August 22, 2009

A nice commission

Before the tricky task of piecing the height chart together

Before the tricky task of piecing the height chart together

My niece was born in January and I haven’t seen her in person (thank goodness for video calling on Skype) yet. My sister asked for a height chart for Christmas. Last Christmas. I was afraid by the time I got it done, she’d have outgrown it, so I made sure it goes up to 6 foot 3…

I sent it off a couple of weeks ago and was glad to hear it arrived safely as although it is a print out (the colour was done in Photoshop), I had to piece it together and write in the measurements by hand, which took bloomin’ ages.

(I went for a jungly theme, but they requested that one of the penguins make an appearance, so Oscar got to have a ride on a giraffe.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

