Posted by: ahallatt | April 28, 2009

Cut Backs in a Recession

I did this cartoon after I read that sales of organic produce were being hit by the recession. I can understand that, as though I am busier than I have ever been, there is no guarantee this will continue.  If the recession hits current and potential clients of mine and causes my income to drop, it could mean that I have to think carefully about whether to buy organic milk, for example, which is twice the price of regular. I probably would still buy it and then save money by just using less of it. 

 

The recession hits the Arctic Circle

The recession hits the Arctic Circle

Leave a Reply

Categories

