Posted by: ahallatt | August 9, 2009

Sunday Cartoon – Line Drying

It’s lucky that my apartment has a little courtyard, that is still big enough to put a laundry line across, so I don’t have to tumble dry my washing. Tuesdays are usually laundry day (I might switch to today as the forecast isn’t looking too good for tomorrow) and I cycle down to one of several coffee shops that are conveniently located next to a laundromat and read the paper with a coffee as my washing gets done. Putting the laundry out on the line when I get home is actually quite enjoyable…as it is another way to delay getting back to work…

Hector is not the most environmentally-minded Arctic tern

Hector is not the most environmentally-minded Arctic tern

Leave a Reply

Categories

