Posted by: ahallatt | April 4, 2009

Brighton Sea Baths

The weather has turned now, but the start of the week was an Indian summer, getting up above 30 degrees. I often go down to the Brighton Sea Baths to swim my 5 laps (about a mile) and on Thursday I decided to combine it with a bit of brainstorming. Got about a dozen cartoons out of it and half of those were pretty good, so I was one happy bunny when I downed tools and watched the sunset as I waited for friends to join me for a beer.

 

Brighton Sea Baths

Brighton Sea Baths

 

Two old boys race at the Brighton Sea Baths

Two old boys race at the Brighton Sea Baths

 

 

 

Sunset at the Sea Baths

Sunset at the Sea Baths

 

Sea Bathing Gulls

Sea Bathing Gulls

Responses

  1. Did your paper get soggy?

  2. I managed to keep it aloft as I swam a few laps.

  3. This is so idyllic it makes me blubber like an infant.

  4. Now that’s a recipe for drowning, right there.

  5. Your Brighton looks a better swimming venue than our Brighton. Really trying to become a confident sea swimmer but not easy when you live on the south coast of England. I need a few days in that pool of yours.

    • You are right – I used to swim down the road in Eastbourne – the currents can be brutal and the visibility is terrible!


Leave a Reply

Categories

